Mp3 Tim King & The Righteous Sinners - Volume



DOWNLOAD HERE

Funky and chunky swamp rock with heavy dance grooves, sing-along vocal hooks, and a not-so-serious attitude. 11 MP3 Songs BLUES: Chicago Style, ROCK: Funk Rock Details: Tim King and the Righteous Sinners - The Original Purveyors of "Chunk'n'Funk" Tim King the Righteous Sinners are a seven-piece "chunk'n'funk" band from Northern Virginia, USA. Members include Tim King (vocals, guitar), Joe Reiman (vocals, guitar), Mike O'Malley (bass), Jason DiNorma (drums), David Deker (vocals), Kira Mickle (vocals), and Cate Meyers (vocals.) The band has created a unique hybrid of party-rock and funk seasoned with heavy Delta spice, heavy on the vocal hooks and harmonies. Their first full length CD, "Volume" features nine original tracks and two sizzling covers, including a version of the Muddy Waters classic "Rollin' and Tumblin'" and the New Orleans traditional, "Aiko Aiko." Multi-instrumentalist King wrote all nine songs, which range from the riff-heavy, I-got-the better-of-you kick-off track, "Jealousy", to the ode to King's own home town of Arlington, Va. with "Arlington." Several songs feature raps from Dave "Secret Weapon" Deker who shows some deep bass flow on "F.U.N.K" a tribute to James Brown, and the requisite see-ya on "Jealousy." The band's key element, however, is the crack rhythm section of Mike O'Malley on bass and Jason DiNorma on drums and Joe Reiman on guitar. Their "steamroll 'em gently," chugging rhythms keep the band locked in throughout the disc. Rather than relying on a horn section for the "big sound," The Righteous Sinners employ the vocal duo of Kira Mickle and Cate Meyers to add layers of sing-along harmonies to the cuts on the album. "Volume" was recorded and mixed entirely in King's own Yellow House Studios in Virginia, and is available December 3, 2004.

DOWNLOAD HERE

