Mp3 The New Mexican Revolution - Theories Of Sun And Rain



DOWNLOAD HERE

This album contains the sounds of gothic Americana, dark country and folk, with an array of instrumentation (clarinet, mandolin, accordion) 6 MP3 Songs COUNTRY: Country Rock, ROCK: Roots Rock Details: The New Mexican Revolution Whiskey Tinged Gypsy Country the New Mexican Revolution re-formed in early 2004, after having played with a different line-up in Colorado, with Wes Shirley and Aaron MacDonald. Members were added over the course of several months until a five person lineup (Wes, Aaron, Geof Garner, Jana Thomas and G. Tony Jacobs) was solidified and The Promise of Mutiny was recorded in the summer of 2004. Pulling from a range of influences including country, jazz, klezmer and gyspy they have created a sound that is often compared to Tom Waits and Nick Cave. Playing regularly throughout the Portland area throughout the year, thmr gained a regular following. Thmr toured twice in 2005, playing up and down the west coast and throughout the Rocky Mountain states. In the summer of 2005 Emily Cosgrove joined, adding depth and range of instrumentation to the group. They have just recently finished up production on their second album, Theories of Sun and Rain, which will be available in early April 2006. Members: Wes Shirley Guitar, mandolin, banjo, accordion, and lead vocals. Aaron MacDonald Guitar, banjo, mandolin, percussion, and vocals. Geof Garner All things percussion. G. Tony Jacobs Electric bass and vocals. Jana Thomas Clarinet, accordion, percussion. Emily Cosgrove Piano, violin, accordion, percussion, and vocals. Releases: The Promise of Mutiny (2004) Theories of Sun and Rain (2006)

DOWNLOAD HERE

