Mp3 Rachel Gaudry - Bright Window



DOWNLOAD HERE

An uplifting collection of sensuous folk-pop melodies and finely-crafted lyrics. "Dreamy combinations of words and music" - Sydney Morning Herald 12 MP3 Songs POP: Folky Pop, POP: Delicate Details: "beauty and clarity... sensuous pop melodies" - Drum Media "the perfect example of how great songs are composed and performed. This artist effortlessly sings pure beauty into your heart. Excellent!" -BeSonic.com "As attractive as her voice is, it's the flow of Rachel Gaudry's songs that is immediately attractive. There are no visible joins in the construction to distract the listener from the dreamy combination of words and music. Gaudry's voice is a cool breeze, rising in the country and blowing intimacy and intrigue through the lovingly crafted songs" - Sydney Morning Herald Following on from her critically-acclaimed debut album 'Leaving Traces' (2001), 'BRIGHT WINDOW' is the new and eagerly anticipated release from singer-songwriter-pianist Rachel Gaudry. There's a lot of variety on this album, each song is a gem. 'Sunny Wings', 'Moving On' and 'Everywhere You Go' conjure up lazy summer days and beautifully weave together great melodies with raw honesty and emotion. 'Screaming Alone' launches into a cool, Rhodes-fuelled groove. 'Shiver' is a quiet and heartfelt ballad delivered in lilting vocals with piano and strings accompaniment. The gorgeous folky piano instrumental 'Irish Boy Sweet' closes the album on a dreamy note. As Michael Smith of Australian music publication Drum Media wrote: "There's a lot of sunlight on this album". It's true, as Gaudry describes: "I wrote most of the songs on 'Bright Window' whilst living in Japan over a 4 month period. I had just been touring in the US and was in a very clear and inspired state of mind... It was such a beautiful, inspiring place to be while writing this album. 'Bright Window', I think, reflects the 'lightness of being' I felt during that period and hopefully listeners will get into that feeling when they listen to the record." 'Bright Window' was produced by Sam Hawksley and features an awesome lineup of musicians, including Hawksley (Olivia Newton John, John Farnham) on guitar,

drummer Chad Wackerman (best known for his 12 twelve year tenure as Frank Zappas drummer, Wackerman produced and played on Gaudry's debut album), guitarist Ben Butler (Jonatha Brooke, Jane Siberry, Dar Williams), bassplayers Leon Gaer and Matt Fell (butterfly 9) and pianist Bill Risby (Tina Arena, Felicity, Glen Shorrock). If you like 'Bright Window', check out Rachel's excellent debut album 'Leaving Traces', also available at cdbaby.com!

DOWNLOAD HERE

Similar manuals: