Mp3 Bawn In The Mash - Hurry Up And Wait



DOWNLOAD HERE

Progressive Music from Western Kentucky 16 MP3 Songs COUNTRY: Progressive Bluegrass, ROCK: Jam-band Show all album songs: Hurry Up and Wait Songs Details: Bawn in western Kentucky, the Mash convey emotion to the listeners mind by using stringed instruments played in a style uniquely their own, but influenced by many. Their self-described Atomicgrass showcases lyrical prowess that is often heavily dosed with instrumental experimentation and expression, creating a unique patchwork of sounds and allusions that melt both faces and hearts alike. The group was formed in 2004 by Nathan Lynn, Josh Coffey, Cody Campbell, and Thomas Oliverio. They soon met Alex Faught, and began performing locally in April 2005. Eddie Coffey replaced Campbell in February 2006, and the quintet began touring outside of the region, performing nearly 200 live shows across the Midwest and Southeast in less than three years. Bawn in the Mash have also released two independent studio albums, and have earned an ever-growing global fanbase that, according to manager Max B. Quest, keeps this boat afloat. Their first release, 'Welcome to the Atomic City(2006), was produced by 2003 national old time banjo champion five time Tennessee old time banjo champion, Col. Dan Knowles (Paris, Tennessee). 'Welcome to the Atomic City' is a collection of original compositions that both historically interpret and fictitiously describe events that have occurred during the last 150 years around Western Kentucky. Bluegrass Now states, they have managed to extract an essence of Western Kentuckys traditional heritage and condense it all into something of their very own. Another review by Bluegrass Unlimited Magazine declared, Welcome to the Atomic City is both entertaining and informative, and hopefully the start of a long and illustrious musical career for Bawn in the Mash. With the album completed, the group spent the winter expanding their repertoire, and hit the road in February billing shows with several great rock bands. Traveling throughout Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, West Virginia, and North Carolina, the group steadily attracted more and

more fans, culminating with a sold-out debut at the world famous Station Inn, located in Nashville, Tennessee. The spring of 2007 found the group alongside some of their favorite bands and performers once again, this time billing shows with New Riders of the Purple Sage, Vince Herman and Great American Taxi, John Cowan Band, Wayward Sons, New Monsoon, Larry Keel Natural Bridge, Justin Townes Earle, Jamie Hartford, Alabaster Brown and Backyard Tire Fire. They also performed several shows on the Ohio, Tennessee, and Cumberland Rivers aboard the Delta Queen Steamboat and River Barge Explorer. Bawn in the Mash added percussionist Brey McCoy to their lineup in early May 2007, performing several shows together before heading into the studio for two weeks. Produced by 2007 Grammy winning recording engineer Phil Harris, Hurry Up and Wait' was recorded almost entirely live in twelve consecutive days, and mixed mastered over five months at Battle Ridge Studio, located outside Nashville, Tennessee. The album was released in October 2007, and closely represents the bands live sound, full of honesty and energy. With special guest appearances by Donnie Herron (BR5-49, Bob Dylan Band) Tyler Grant (Drew Emmitt Band, Emmitt Nershi Band, Tavern Grass), and Chris Black, Hurry Up and Wait is a collection of songs that individually stand alone, but complement and reference each other with or without intention. Having a solid musical foundation established in Welcome the Atomic City, the band expands upon those ideas adding nuances of Middle Eastern, jazz, and hip-hop styles, as well as instrumental and vocal improvisation. ***Bawn in the Mash have shared the stage with several incredible musicians over the years, including Vince Herman and Great American Taxi, Wayword Sons, New Riders of the Purple Sage, Larry Keel and Natural Bridge, John Cowan Band, Al Goll, Justin Townes Earle, Clayton Campbell, Josh Williams, Casey Driessen, Craig Russell, Tyler Grant, Chris Black, Donnie Herron, Jamie Hartford, Julie Lee, Mr. Blotto, New Monsoon, Tim Carroll, Elizabeth Cook, Alabaster Brown, Creek Road Ramblers, Pokey LaFarge, Backyard Tire Fire, Cliff Starbuck, Randy Crouch, Chris Volpe, the Everybodyfields, Chris Henry, 56 Hope Road, Dan Knowles, Alonzo Pennington, and Jamie Pigg.

<u>DOWNLOAD HERE</u>

Similar manuals:

MP3 In Color - In Color (the Lamp Album)