Mp3 Tone Patrol - Thin Air



DOWNLOAD HERE

Improvised "space jazz/world music", full of unusual sonic textures and surprising mood shifts and tonalities 11 MP3 Songs WORLD: World Fusion, ROCK: Jam-band Details: Earwave Records is proud to announce the release of Tone Patrol's "Thin Air". Formed in 1987, this innovative instrumental ensemble consists of Dave Pomeroy (Basses), Larry Chaney (Electric Guitar), Kenny Malone (Drums), Sam Bacco (Percussion), and Kirby Shelstad (MidiVibes). This new project features all original material, including collaborations with guests Sam Bush (mandolin), Bill Miller (Flute), and Wayne Roland Brown (didjeridoo, flute). Combining melodic improvisation, deep rhythmic grooves, and unusual sonic textures, Tone Patrol has created a new hybrid they call "momental music", ("modern instrumental music" and "music of the moment"). In keeping with Earwave's tradition of unique album concepts, Thin Air is a 45 minute continuous "audio journey" made up entirely of collective improvisations recorded digitally in live performance over a four year period. These spontaneous compositions have been edited and crossfaded into one another, creating one long flow of music. Produced by Dave Pomeroy, Thin Air has been issued, for no extra cost, as a "Enhanced CD", which will provide an extensive user-interactive audio/visual experience on Mac or PC computers with a CD-ROM drive.

DOWNLOAD HERE

Similar manuals: