Mp3 The Law Of Fives - Obelisk



DOWNLOAD HERE

Melodic rock influenced by '60's '70's guitar bands and '90's alternative - for fans of Led Zeppelin, the Kinks, David Bowie, Ween, and Pink Floyd. 10 MP3 Songs ROCK: Modern Rock, ROCK: Classic Rock Details: The Law of Fives - 21st Century Rock Roll "Correctly formulated, the Law [of Fives] is All phenomena are directly or indirectly related to the number five, and this relationship can always be demonstrated, given enough ingenuity on the part of the demonstrator." -- Robert Anton Wilson and Robert Shea, the Illuminatus! Trilogy The Law of Fives plays melodic rock influenced by '70's guitar bands and '90's alternative. The group features guitarist, singer and chief songwriter Christopher Gwinn (who also founded the band) and bassist and singer Jordan Block - the are currently supported on drums by Ethan Shorter. All three members are committed non-conformists that aspire to set musical trends rather than chase after them. The Law of Fives released their third CD entitled "Love Industry" - featuing eleven new songs penned by Gwinn and Blocxk - in June 2005. Previously, they self-produced and released two full-length CD's, "Obelisk" (Summer 2002) and "Plexor's Lament" (Fall 2003), both of which garnered positive reviews and received college radio play in the Northeast. XM Satellite Radio added several of their songs to their Unsigned channel (where they remain in daily rotation) and, from 2002-2003, the song "Waste Away" spent seven weeks on Unsigned's Top 20 Most Played chart. The Law of Fives debuted live in New York City in January 2002 and has been performing regularly at well-known clubs and colleges throughout the New York City area and New England ever since. From their secret lair in Hell's Kitchen the group is hatching a plot to tour regionally throughout the US in 2005 in support of their new disc. ============= OBELISK BY THE LAW OF FIVES: Christopher Gwinn - lead vocals, guitar, bass, percussion Dan Dolgin - bass Tyson Lewis - keyboards, vocals Bob Haight - drums Produced by Christopher Gwinn Recorded April-June 2002 in New York City

(c) 2002 The Law of Fives Published by Rig Veda Music (ASCAP) All songs written by Christopher Gwinn except "Stray From The Sun", written by Curtis Gwinn Christopher Gwinn, and "Weakest man Alive", written by Tyson Lewis.

DOWNLOAD HERE

Similar manuals: